Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary full-text database. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
This database is a longstanding, comprehensive Canadian periodical collection covering multiple subjects and topics, with millions of full-text records. Accessible to readers and researchers at every level, the Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database features a diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more.
CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Full text coverage dates back to 1937.
Criterion on Demand: Over 2000 educationally relevant feature film & documentary titles (English, French and Subtitled/Captioned versions) are available for streaming from a wide variety of major producers!Please use Google Chrome. Internet Explorer and Firefox require the Microsoft Silverlight plugin to be operational. Criterion on Demand won't work on mobile devices.
Health Reference Center Academic provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
Canada Ebook Subscription/Collection Canadienne Globale accommodates the region-specific needs of researchers at academic and public libraries. With a growing selection of more than 9,800 cross-disciplinary, Canada-specific titles – including more than 1,600 in French – this subscription covers all levels of the academic curriculum. Seventy world-renowned publishers contribute to the subscription including McGill-Queen’s University Press, University of Toronto Press, The University of Alberta Press, UBC Press and many others.
You have access to Proquest's eBook Central: Canada and College Subscriptions, which give you access to over 50, 000 titles using eBook Central platform. Ebook Central is also designed with mobile in mind. Access the site from your tablet or phone, and download ebooks for offline reading.